Dear R10 Section Chairs and WIE Affinity Group Chairs,

It is my great pleasure and honor to announce the winners of the 2013 R10 WIE Section/Student Branch Affinity Group of The Year Awards. 

This year, R10 WIE received 5 nominations from Section WIE AGs, and 6 nominations from Student Branch WIE AGs.
Since all nominations were excellent, the selection was 
extremely difficult.R10 WIE Committee conducted intensive deliberation according to the vision of R10 WIE, and finally decided the following two WIE Affinity Groups as winners.

*** 2013 R10 WIE Section Affinity Group Award ***
Winner: Kerala Section WIE
*** 2013 R10 WIE Student Branch Affinity Group Award***
Winner: Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology (Delhi Section)
Award certificate will be presented to these winning Affinity Groups at the 2015 R10 Annual Meeting to be held early next year, and the cash bonus of USD 250 will be sent to each of them.  
Congratulations to Kerala Section WIE, and  Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology!
And also we really thank all the participants, and wish continued outstanding success.
With warm regards,
Takako Hashimoto
Coordinator, IEEE R10 Women In Engineering