Dear IEEE R10 Section Chairs and WIE Chairs,
It is my great pleasure and honor to announce the winners of the 2014 R10 WIE Professional/Student Volunteer Award. R10 WIE Professional/Student Volunteer Award has been established to recognize individuals who have exhibited exemplary and substantive leadership of an extraordinary nature in implementing activities which support the visions of R10 WIE at the local, regional, national, and/or international level.

This year, the R10 WIE Committee received 5 nominations for Professional Volunteer Award, and 5 nominations for Student Volunteer Award. After careful consideration, the Committee has selected the following WIE members as the winners of 2014 IEEE R10 WIE Professional/Student Volunteer Award.

The Winner of the R10 WIE Professional Volunteer Award -> Ms. Sarada Jayakrishnan (Kerala Section) The Winner of the R10 WIE Student Volunteer Award -> Ms. Rajlaxmi Chouhan (Kharagpur Section)

Ms. Sarada Jayakrishnan demonstrated strong leadership for promoting outstanding and innovative WIE activities for the Kerala Section. Her dedicated performances are really respectable.

Ms. Rajlaxmi Chouhan is a very active student for promoting various WIE activities in Kharagpur Section. She takes many initiatives that inspire others to learn more about WIE. She must be an outstanding role model for young female students.

Congratulations on your achievements, Ms. Sarada Jayakrishnan and Ms. Rajlaxmi Chouhan!! And Best wishes for a happy and prosperous New Year!

With warm regards,

Takako Hashimoto
R10 WIE Coordinator